Big Brother Camera Security App Reviews

By Daniel Amitay

star star_half star_border star_border star_border 1.5 / 5
Big Brother Camera Security app review

Big Brother Camera Security App Info

  • 9 Ratings
  • Price: $0.99
  • Category: Utilities
  • Updated: Nov 29 2017
  • Version: 3.5
  • Size: 5.67 MB
  • Seller: Daniel Amitay
  • © Daniel Amitay

Big Brother Camera Security App Screenshots

  • Big Brother Camera Security review screenshots
  • Big Brother Camera Security review screenshots
  • Big Brother Camera Security review screenshots

Customer Reviews of the Big Brother Camera Security App

Don’t get it!

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brinzahar's Review of Big Brother Camera Security

Reviewed on 11/30/17 7:51 PM

Very disappointed would have liked this app to work especially since it’s not a free app. It doesn’t work and it wouldn’t even let me back into the app when the correct password was typed into it, it would just crash. It does not email you when incorrect passwords are set into it. I looked at the YouTube video and it is very outdated, it’s not that same app essentially. I would like to get my money back.

Crashes

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Ron168839031's Review of Big Brother Camera Security

Reviewed on 11/30/17 5:59 AM

It’s funny how everyone says that the app only takes pictures if you are on the app itself. For me when I open the app and type in a password right or wrong, the app just crashes and I don’t even get a picture! I wish I could somehow get a refund.

If I could give zero stars I would.

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

cinderhellaaa's Review of Big Brother Camera Security

Reviewed on 11/29/17 6:12 PM

Does not do anything at all it says it will. Waste of money. How do I get a refund? This is such a load of crap

*screams internally*

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Soniclover1998's Review of Big Brother Camera Security

Reviewed on 11/29/17 2:57 PM

I just downloaded the app and I set everything up. Now I’m trying to reopen the app and it goes to a black screen and puts me back at my home page. *sigh*

Don’t Buy

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

TheRealAC's Review of Big Brother Camera Security

Reviewed on 11/29/17 1:39 PM

Doesn’t provide any of the features promised and crashes before you can set it up in iOS 11.

Refund

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Damon wa's Review of Big Brother Camera Security

Reviewed on 11/18/17 5:38 PM

Do not buy does not work at all !!

Junk

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Apple user 1469's Review of Big Brother Camera Security

Reviewed on 10/22/17 6:52 AM

Doesn’t work at all. Doesn’t even open. Total junk. Waste of time and energy.

2017 IT WORKS! 100%! READ THIS FIRST!

star star star star star

sabrinka27's Review of Big Brother Camera Security

Reviewed on 10/13/17 9:05 AM

This app is 100% FUNCTIONAL as described as of 10/13/2017! READ this review before you buy and I will tell you how to set this app up to catch anyone who presses your home button after you lock your phone as well as catch them trying to enter your password incorrectly. Here is how to set this app up to work 100% perfectly with email functionality. The real first step is to disable your iPhone passcode or touchID fingerprint login if you have it on. You want NO PASSCODE AT ALL. Pressing the home button should be all it takes to fully unlock your phone. This is necessary for this to catch the creeper but you will create a new passcode later for when using this app. 1) Download and launch the app. 2)The app will guide you through initial set up. Follow the guided steps and make sure you type your email address correctly when asked. Check your email and confirm it with the code the app will send to the email you just entered. When asked to make a passcode CREATE A NEW PASSCODE THE CREEPER WILL NOT KNOW. 3) The app will ask you to set up "Guided Access". YOU MUST EXIT THE APP AND DO THIS PART MANUALLY. YOU. MUST. DO. IT. MANUALLY. Go to your iPhone Settings and click 'General' then tap 'Accessibility' and then tap 'Guided Access'. ENABLE GUIDED ACCESS. YOU ARE NOT DONE! NEXT, tap 'Passcode Settings' and create a unique password just for this. Now you are done and can go back to the Big Brother app. 4) Go back to the Big Brother app and login if asked for your password. Now tap the home button three times. Triple tapping the home button will display the 'Guided Access' Settings that you just enabled in step 3. You will now see a few new buttons appear on screen. In the bottom left corner of your screen tap 'Options'. In the new window tap to activate 'Sleep/Wake Button'. Tap Done. Now tap 'Start' in the top right corner. This will turn on 'Guided Access' and PREVENT ANYONE FROM CLOSING THE BIG BROTHER APP OR USING THE HOME BUTTON. This is important and good. They cannot close the app or escape the app in any way. If they triple tap the home button they will be prompted to enter your special 'Guided Access' password which ONLY YOU KNOW. This is literally foolproof when set up this way. 5) You are now one step away from the app being ready to catch a snooper! Once you press 'LOCK' the app will lock itself and display your passcode screen. To catch a creeper, you need to then press your power button to dim your screen. AT THIS POINT, ONCE YOU HAVE DIMMED YOUR SCREEN BY PRESSING THE POWER BUTTON, THE NEXT TIME YOU PRESS THE HOME BUTTON ON YOUR IPHONE THE APP WILL TAKE A PICTURE AT THAT MOMENT OF WHOEVER PRESSED THE BUTTON. ADDITIONALLY, THE APP WILL TAKE A SECOND PHOTO IF THE PERSON ENTERS THE APP PASSWORD INCORRECTLY. THE APP PASSCODE SCREEN IS DESIGNED TO MIMIC YOUR ACTUAL IPHONE LOCK SCREEN, THIS IS INTENTIONAL. THE APP IS SUPPOSED TO TRICK THE SNOOPER INTO THINKING THEY ARE USING YOUR REAL LOCK SCREEN. DISABLE YOUR IPHONE PASSWORD PRIOR TO SETUP DO NOT USE THE SAME PASSWORD AS YOUR REAL IPHONE LOCK SCREEN FOR THIS APP. YOU DO NOT WANT THE SNOOPER TO BE ABLE TO LOG INTO THE APP AND KNOW THEY HAVE BEEN CAUGHT. Sorry for the caps. But that is all crucial. So that's all there is to it. When you want to be done with the app, triple tap the home button again and bring up the 'Guided Access' menu. Tap 'End' in the top left corner. You can then close the app normally or press home to go home. To use the app again simply launch the app, enter your passcode for the app and then follow steps 4) and 5) from above to reactivate Guided Access and set the trap. There are probably other ways to use this but this is how to set it up if you want to catch whoever has been going through your phone when you aren't with it. Thank you to whoever made this app. Please update your app to guide people with a better set up. Thank you for this app!

Waste of €

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

AnzelmNY's Review of Big Brother Camera Security

Reviewed on 10/12/17 11:41 PM

This app is a piece of s****