Avis App Reviews

By Avis Budget Group

star star star_border star_border star_border 2.2 / 5
Avis app review

Avis App Info

  • 49 Ratings
  • Price: Free
  • Category: Travel
  • Updated: Dec 14 2018
  • Version: 12.4.
  • Size: 179.37 MB
  • Seller: Avis Budget Group
  • © Avis Budget Group

Avis App Screenshots

  • Avis review screenshots
  • Avis review screenshots
  • Avis review screenshots
  • Avis review screenshots
  • Avis review screenshots

Customer Reviews of the Avis App

Works well with the way i travel

star star star star star

Caliscott's Review of Avis

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:00 AM

Speeds my trip through the airport

App is crap

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

ScottMsubguy's Review of Avis

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:00 AM

Soooo many issues but here are a couple -Stealth upgrades. “Pick your car” will not always tell you if there is a charge for what you select. -lane locations wrong or missing. Frequently cannot get info on where the car is. Use a different app or a different company.

Remember me doesn’t work

star star star star_border star_border

Sarah1717's Review of Avis

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:00 AM

I have to sign into the app every time even though I have checked “remember me” and have enabled Face ID. Very frustrating.

Very buggy

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Bleecker44's Review of Avis

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:00 AM

Unfortunately Avis is behind its competitors for app functionality. The most recent issue is trying to add an awd code so that avis recognizes my platinum amex card benefits. Avis doesn’t recognize their own awd codes.

Customer service

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

missing national's Review of Avis

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:00 AM

Non existent. Avis experiences have been poor and significant pale to are partnership with National. I have switched to using Uber more due to the frustration

Charge

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

jessica boo's Review of Avis

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:00 AM

I just set up this account did not select any rental yet I see a charge on my credit card and I can’t reverse this charge. I’d like to actually make a purchase before my card is charged anything this is just bad business.

Good Deals

star star star star star

mussabshahid's Review of Avis

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:00 AM

I have been using this app for quite some times and have noticed better deals as compared to directly calling to reserve or online reservations I prefer Avis to rent cars any ways

You don’t feel Preferred at the Philadelphia Preferred counter

star star star_border star_border star_border

roswell2001's Review of Avis

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:00 AM

I have rented several vehicles over that last few month: ranging from a week to 3 weeks time periods. I have had several issues from being ticketed due to an expired emission test, a tire that couldn’t be repaired so I had to go back to the airport location because none in my vicinity had availability, to being overcharged. While experiencing these problems, the persons at the drop off location(main building) were typically friendly and helpful. The manager had to be called several times and I will say they knew what they were doing in terms of customer service. Where this can not be said is at the PREFERRED area. The manager, who reluctantly told me her name was Chrissy, as I had to ask several times due to no visible name tag is not what I would describe as a people person. While clearly being made aware of the problem I faced, there was no empathy, concern or attempt to rectify the situation as to where I, the customer was made to feel there was any care. As a traveler who had just been rerouted twice, luggage lost and making it to my destination five hours later than scheduled; this was just one more bad experience in an already long day. Being in the customer service industry myself, it is bad business to display such a nonchalant, ‘oh well’ demeanor to paying customers. Being in a position of leadership, this also sets a very bad example for your coworkers. I will be returning to this location. Who knows- maybe Chrissy had had a bad day as well. If so, I can only hope it’s better and is reflected in her dealings with the public.

Avis App

star star star_border star_border star_border

Lagrange216's Review of Avis

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:00 AM

The app is challenging to navigate. No idea how to reserve a rental using my points.

Improvement app but still buggy

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Hue Chau's Review of Avis

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:00 AM

Can’t check in