Biblical Archaeology Review App Reviews

By Biblical Archaeology Review

star star star star star_border 4.0 / 5
Biblical Archaeology Review app review

Biblical Archaeology Review App Info

  • 147 Ratings
  • Price: Free
  • Category: Education
  • Updated: Dec 19 2018
  • Version: 6.5.1
  • Size: 32.68 MB
  • Seller: Biblical Archaeology Review
  • © Biblical Archaeology Review

Biblical Archaeology Review App Screenshots

  • Biblical Archaeology Review review screenshots
  • Biblical Archaeology Review review screenshots
  • Biblical Archaeology Review review screenshots
  • Biblical Archaeology Review review screenshots
  • Biblical Archaeology Review review screenshots

Customer Reviews of the Biblical Archaeology Review App

Sub delayed

star star star star star_border

Won't sub's Review of Biblical Archaeology Review

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:09 AM

Bought the subscription and couldn't access anything for awhile. Now it's working and it's all good.

Great All The Time

star star star star star

Squiddy66's Review of Biblical Archaeology Review

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:09 AM

I have a deep connection with the biblical world and that is only deepened by BAR.

Disappointing

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

sdc65's Review of Biblical Archaeology Review

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:09 AM

I bought the subscription through the BAR website, digital only. I followed the instructions, downloaded the app, and tried to log in using the information given on the site. Didn't work. Called the "help line" - BIG mistake. The rep didn't know you could buy a digital subscription, told me I must have made a mistake and ordered from the wrong site, told me I should call the App Store. Should I write a message on papyrus, or carve it in stone? Disgusted...

Love It

star star star star star

have no nickname's Review of Biblical Archaeology Review

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:09 AM

I am fascinated by archaeological evidence of Biblical events and am loving every issue.

New version doesn't work

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Brucegil79's Review of Biblical Archaeology Review

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:09 AM

Why is it that every time someone gets the idea to "improve" their app, they only manage to screw it up and make it worthless. The older version of BAR on my old iPad worked fine. I got a new iPad and installed the new BAR app. Now I can't download any issues. I thought my subscription might have expired, so I renewed it. But I still cannot get the app to let me access the issues. It still thinks I must subscribe first.

Excellent overview

star star star star star

jbellrmr's Review of Biblical Archaeology Review

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:09 AM

If you want to keep up with the latest discoveries of archeological digs all around the Holy Land, this is the publication to review.

Auth Failed

star star_border star_border star_border star_border

Atlantic Greybeard's Review of Biblical Archaeology Review

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:09 AM

Purchased subscription on the website and have been trying to sin in with my email and the special "app password" listed under My Account, but it constantly returns with an Authentication Failure. Not happy.

New app

star star star star star

William McCafferty's Review of Biblical Archaeology Review

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:09 AM

The new app for iPad means I can enjoy BAR anywhere. So many times today we find ourselves without good reading material (dr office or other places). Great to have all these resources with me.

Beautiful

star star star star star

Reader anon's Review of Biblical Archaeology Review

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:09 AM

BAS digital is terrific as a resource and just having received my last paper copy, the digital represents a great change. Been a subscriber since 1980, so look forward to many more issues to enrich my knowledge.

Good magazine, pretty good app

star star star star star_border

Captain Servo's Review of Biblical Archaeology Review

Reviewed on 12/14/18 8:09 AM

BAR is a brilliant magazine and kudos for creating a decent app to carry and read it electronically on our devices. My main gripe is that with this initiative, back issues are no longer available on Logos Bible Software. Could the makers of BAR please consider releasing for archival purposes the issues of BAR once they are past a certain age? Logos is much more powerful than the BAR iOS app and also the BAR website.